How do I cancel a hosting plan for my domain? Print

  • 0

We would hate to see you go, but we understand that all good things must come to an end at some point, so we have made cancelling your hosting plan for your domain a very simple process. 

  1. Login to the Client Area: The link to the Client Area login can be found on the upper right side of the Vanguard Solutions website.
  2. Navigate to the “My Products & Services”  section: Once you have logged in to the Client Area, you will see a sub-menu listing the various section in the Client Area, select “My Products & Services” from this sub-menu to go to that section.
  3. Select your hosting plan and click on the “Product Details” page icon: Within the “My Products & Services” section you will see a list of your products and services. Choose the hosting plan for the domain from the list that you wish to cancel and click on the “Product Details” page icon at the right side of that list item to see the “Product Details” page.
  4. Click on the “Request Cancellation” button:  Once on the “Product Details” page, scroll down to the bottom of the page and select the “Request Cancellation” button.
  5. On the “Account Cancellation Request” page:
    1. Double check the selected hosting plan: Once on the “Account Cancellation Request” page, double check to confirm that the you have selected the correct hosting plan and domain that you wish to cancel. If this is not the correct domain and hosting plan, navigate back with your web browser and try selecting the correct domain and hosting plan. (Proceed back to step 3.)
    2. Briefly describe your reason for cancellation: Please be so kind as to briefly describe your reason for cancellation in the text box. 
    3. Select the “Cancellation Type” from the drop down: Next select the “Cancellation Type” from the drop down menu below the text box.
      • Immediate cancellation: Selecting Immediate cancellation will result in your hosting plan being cancelled within the next 24 hours. 
      • End of Billing Period cancellation: Selecting End of Billing Period will result in your hosting plan continuing to be active up until the last day that your plan has been paid for.
    4. Click on the “Request Cancellation” button:  Click on the “Request Cancellation” button to submit your request to have the hosting plan for your domain cancelled.
  6. Done: The page will refresh and show a confirmation that your request was submitted.

 Note: If you have submitted a Request for Cancellation in error, immediately open a support ticket to notify us, or your account may be terminated.

 


Was this answer helpful?

« Back

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution